Central Heterochromia

My perceptions
have all
been changed now

All my thoughts of you –
used to be light

but they’ve created
such a heavy
weight now

From floating
to sinking

and for the first time
in my mind
doubt has been raised
that someone
is not often
who they portray

I should have looked
two times

It turned out
the light glow
creating that misty haze
I had mistook
For light

Had been surrounding
a deep pit in the center

An all consuming
darkness

I’ve tentatively
walked up towards
your windows
and took a peak inside

What I’ve found is how
what lies behind
an exterior
is the corridor towards
a vastly divergent interior

Victoria Josephine 2014

Leave a Reply

