Stars

Drive out to the outskirts of the city, on a cold winters night, running down the highway. I stop and gleam into the midnight sky. A realization comes over me.
I’ve got an audience.

The milky way galaxy in all it’s splendour fills my eyesight and I am at loss for any words.
Whatever is troubling my heart at that moment, I’m immersed in a vast unknown and it captures my imagination. I see bright lights above me from a moment in time reaching me here and now. Caught in beauty and wonder.

Orion shot an arrow into my heart. His latest victim, I’m captivated in infatuation.

– Victoria Josephine
Leave a Reply

