Inner Landscapes

I liken to your presence
to a swift fall breeze
at dusk

My soul breathes it in
for oxygen

Just the touch of your fingertips
across my skin
is like simmering coals
only emitting warmth
the closer I become

Your dusty voice is like a cool breeze
sweeping it’s way around my neck
finding its way to my ears
creating echoes of sweet sentiments
lasting for days

Your eyes are like peering into a mirror
as I see a part of myself reflected in a small glance

Walking through a multitude of strangers
would have no lasting effect on me
I would become surrounded
yet untouched

I find peace in your inner landscapes
the hidden pastures
as I lye down in your meadows
staring at clouds of thought and ideas
pass over and fade into an open sky

Some would say
you’re like a warm summer breeze
but I would argue and compare
you more to an Autumn rain
contemplative and cool

Sometimes I wonder
if I could be completely wrong about it all

Yet your warmth is like the sun at noon
melting me from the inside

IMG_4530

2 Responses to “Inner Landscapes”

  1. Shit dude you have incredible handwriting.

Leave a Reply

