Spring will come

I’ve been working on quite a few poems, but they still need to be touched up, so I present you with some typography I whipped up last night! I’m going to vector it and add the last few words, “In Cosmos we Trust” Has a nice ring to it.

Here in Winnipeg, I truly feel time has frozen still and i will be perpetually winter. This winter has been so bitterly cold, it’s slowly suffocating my spirit. I wish I could go somewhere where the sun never sets and waves at my feet.

For the thrill, I saw Evil Dead twice this weekend. I never thought I would like a movie like that, but it was hilarious. I have a strong urge to go far into the woods now. There is something eery about being deep in the woods, I think that’s why most fairy tales are set there, something mysterious. The soundtrack is what I will play while I create some darker art, I’m thinking perhaps based on the Folk Lore, Little Red Riding Hood. I have some really old sketches somewhere I did of little red. I’ll post them when I find them. 

For now, I present you with some typography/Poetry I wrote. Sort of playing off the soul-mate theme. Instead of “In God We Trust” it will be “In Cosmos We Trust”.

Sweet dreams, and sleep well. Spring will come to me, however slow it might take.

IMG1130

We-shine

Leave a Reply

