Void In Your Eyes

So dark into a void, your eyes are like deep soil
Around my mind it coils
Planting thoughts into my mind
of you and me combined

There lies a mystery in
your coy and subtle grin
and when you laughed I felt
My heart begin to melt

Pure astonishment
If in the event
Your heart would decent
like mine went

To dream to be in your embrace
at last, face to face
my heart would rapidly pace
as you place your lips upon mine
stars above align
a feeling so divine

One Response to “Void In Your Eyes”

Leave a Reply

