Dark Shadows,

There I was, in the outskirts of woodlands, far away from home. 
Surrounded by people, and all of a sudden, the sky grew black.
Lightning filled the entire sky, sending shockwaves down my spine

I stood there, in awe
I had a panoramic view of electric strikes across the midnight skies
I was terrified and started running in the dark

At last, I found shelter.
Walking up the stairs to the top bedroom, I gazed out the window.
No wonder this was the the owner’s favorite spot in the entire house.
The wolf of the woods came out from his hiding, stepping on fallen leaves from the trees
We made eye contact, and he started walking towards the house
I was far from home indeed 

A story from a dream. They are so vivid lately. 

Leave a Reply

