Easter Feeling (waves from the past)

That The Princess Bride, Black Eyed peas and phantom of the opera, have nothing to do with Easter or Jesus. Could just be me though.

It seems that the current trend for churches is to make easter such a spectacle in order to reach new people, it goes over the edge making it completely irrelevant and quite honestly, embarrassing. (I thought I was watching a re acting of the princess bride, and then they sing opera….)

I don’t know if I was the only one confused by it all, but I shouldn’t even be surprised anymore. This year Jesus was represented as Wesley from The Princess Bride, and a while ago he was the drunk pirate from Pirates of the Caribbean. Singing songs like “where is the love”, “I’ve got a feeling” and “phantom of the opera” doesn’t really remind me of why I went to church that morning. (actually I went because I don’t want my parents to be mad at me, but at what cost??)

You know, if I actually wanted to go, shouldn’t it be right for me to assume that I wanted to experience something other than the on slot of mainstream music? (such as the BEP’s, who strongly promote the transhumanist agenda btw, but we’ll get to that in another post)

Ah yes, bringing someone who was part of a ritual, to another ritual

oh, isn’t this interesting, this same church who is having one of the Chilean Minor’s as a speaker this year, also had the Jonas Brothers entertain them last year.

Where am I going with this? Well, if today is said to be a Christian holiday, why does it look a lot more like pagan celebration? Oh wait, the celebration of easter is Older than 2000 years? ooookay, now I get it.
You can’t just take an original pagan holiday that comes from Babylonian times, then slap a christian celebration over it and think you’re going to keep it that way.

Easter comes from the Babylonian goddess, Ishtar, who came to earth from the moon in a giant egg. This was an Ancient Babylonian tradition honoring the resurrection of their god, Tammuz, who was brought back from the underworld by his mother/wife, Ishtar. Ishtar was actually pronounced “Easter” in most Semitic dialects.
In Germany, Ēostre was the Goddess of April. Her name was derived from the ancient word for spring: “eastre.”  The goddess, Eastre, was worshipped by the Anglo-Saxons through her earthly symbol, the hare (which was the true Easter beast) He was sacred to the Spring-Goddess, Eostre. The hare was an emblem of fertility, renewal, and return of spring. The egg, in modern American folklore, is the production of the rabbit or the hare. The story is that this hare was once a bird whom Eostre changed into a four-footed creature.

Similar Goddesses were known by other names in ancient cultures around the Mediterranean, and were celebrated in the springtime. Some were:

  • Aphrodite from ancient Cyprus,
  • and Ishtar from Assyria.

Death, Resurrection, Egg, Rabbit

The above montage is connecting ancient symbolism/stories with with current culture. Above we have the theme of death, resurrection, Egg/Ishtar babylonian  symbolism, and the Judas single that came out a couple days before Passover and one week before Easter.

I may reference performers in the media, and I am in no way referring to them personally, but the symbols and ideas they bring forward to the world stage. So here we have Lady Gaga, who has only been famous for a few years (since late 2008) and she has used the most symbology and has pushed to most agenda’s I have seen from someone in such a short career time-span. To name a few:
  • Transhumanism
  • Mind control
  • Ritual Sacrifice
  • The Alien Agenda
  • Ancient Goddess/God symbolism
I’m sure most people who have looked into those subjects have already made the connection with Lady Gaga, but it goes far beyond her and is found everywhere in the music industry and our culture.

Leave a Reply

